Skip to Main Content
  • Thursday's Hours:

    Monday - Thursday9:30 AM — 9:00 PM
    Friday - Saturday9:30 AM — 5:00 PM
    Sunday12:00 PM — 5:00 PM

    516-766-2360

Hours

Library Hours

Library Building

Adult & Teen Library and Children’s Room

Monday         9:30am – 9pm

Tuesday*       9:30am – 9pm

Wednesday   9:30am – 9pm

Thursday       9:30am – 9pm

Friday            9:30am – 5pm

Saturday       9:30am – 5pm

Sunday         12pm – 5pm

*Please note: On the second Tuesday of every month, the Library has a delayed opening (11am) and early closing (8pm) for Staff Development.

Book Drop

Great Lincoln Shopping Center

(between Adult & Teen Library and Lia’s Pizzeria)

Open 24/7

Original Library Building

30 Davison Ave.

CLOSED for renovation.

Holidays Closings & Special Hours

Second Tuesday of Each Month 11am-8pm Staff Development
Saturday, January 1 CLOSED New Year’s Day
Monday, January 17 CLOSED Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 21 CLOSED Presidents’ Day
Friday, April 15 9:30am-1pm Good Friday/Passover
Sunday, April 17 CLOSED Easter Sunday
Sunday, May 8 CLOSED Mother’s Day
Saturday, May 28 CLOSED Memorial Day Weekend
Sunday, May 29 CLOSED Memorial Day Weekend
Monday, May 30 CLOSED Memorial Day
Sunday, June 19 CLOSED Father’s Day/Juneteenth
Monday, July 4 CLOSED Independence Day
Saturday, September 3 CLOSED Labor Day Weekend
Sunday, September 4 CLOSED Labor Day Weekend
Monday, September 5 CLOSED Labor Day
Monday, September 26 CLOSED Rosh Hashanah
Tuesday, October 4 9:30am-5pm Yom Kippur Eve
Wednesday, October 5 CLOSED Yom Kippur
Monday, October 10 CLOSED Columbus Day
Friday, November 11 CLOSED Veterans’ Day
Wednesday, November 23 9:30am-5pm Thanksgiving Eve
Thursday, November 24 CLOSED Thanksgiving Day
Saturday, December 24 9:30am-1pm Christmas Eve
Sunday, December 25 CLOSED Christmas Day
Saturday, December 31 9:30am-1pm New Year’s Eve